Edelrid Partner


German Alpine Club (DAV)


Deutscher AlpenvereinDAV ExpedkaderDAV Nationalmannschaft

German Alpine Club (DAV)

EDELRID is the official supplier of technical equipment for all of the German Alpine Club’s teams of instructors and climbing squads, as well as the DAV expedition teams.

Founded in 1869, the German Alpine Club is an independent mountain sports and nature conservation organisation. It has almost a million members in 350 legally independent regional divisions. It promotes public interest and brings together people from different generations, social and cultural backgrounds.

Members of the German Alpine Club share a passion for mountains. The club’s central tenets are freedom, respect and responsibility. Members are free to choose which mountain sports they undertake, and free to accept the risks these may pose. There are however limits to this freedom. It must also show respect and responsibility towards other people and the environment.

www.alpenverein.de

www.alpenverein.de/expeditionen

www.alpenverein.de/wettkampf

Partner


Climbers Against Cancer Official Partner

Climbers Against Cancer

"The World Climbing Championships in Bercy, Paris was where the idea for CAC was born. I sat amongst some very good friends from around the globe, climbers, coaches, officials, route setters. They were all there, from every nation, with differing backgrounds, different cultures, various languages and yet everyone was a friend. Supporting each other regardless of their nationality, cheering loudly as a route was flashed or a boulder was topped. Almost like a huge extended family, we had all come together under one banner and to support the sport we love! Climbing is a special sport. Like no other! It was in this moment I knew we had so much to offer as a group of friends. This is when CAC came to life!" - John Ellison

The goals of Climbers Against Cancer are not only to raise funds to help fight cancer by supporting research but also, just as important, to raise awareness of the disease and highlight the problems that not only the cancer sufferers go through, but also their families and friends.

EDELRID ist stolz offizieller Partner von Climbers Against Cancer zu sein.

www.climbersagainstcancer.org

Diamir Fritschi Bindings

Diamir

A Diamir binding is like a complex clock mechanism and similarly, at our headquarters in Reichenbach in the Bernese Oberland the components are efficiently assembled by skilled hands, part by part, to create a high-quality product. Before the bindings leave the assembly hall, each and every one is meticulously tested for safety and function with specially designed test equipment. All components are made in Switzerland of high-tech synthetic materials and top-of-the-line light metals by our specialized suppliers using innovative material processing and state-of-the-art manufacturing processes.

Since the products are exposed to extreme conditions in practical use, our quality and sustainability standards are exceptionally stringent. Diamir bindings are in compliance with DIN ISO standards. The bindings as well as the entire manufacturing process have been examined and certified by the Technical Standards Board (TÜV).

www.diamir.com

Rapunzel

Rapunzel

“Organics with love” – this statement is not just an advertising slogan printed on the labels of Rapunzel products or used in our literature. It is our company motto and our leading principle. This simple slogan expresses our strong conviction that there is more to the production of healthy, environmentally and socially sustainable food than certified organic cultivation.

www.rapunzel.de

Mountaineering & Canyoning Schools


Vivalpin

Vivalpin

The directors of VIVALPIN mountaineering and ski school, Christof Shellhammer and Wolfgang Pohl, have over 30 years’ mountain experience throughout the world, both in winter and summer...

Based in Garmisch-Partenkirchen, VIVALPIN, founded in 1985, has since built up a reputation as one of the most prestigious specialist tour operators for mountain and ski sports.

www.vivalpin.com

Alpine Welten

Alpine Welten

It’s good to know you are in safe hands. Alpine Welten’s guides have years of experience, undergone rigorous training and possess a raft of further qualifications. What’s more, their hearts are in the right place.

www.alpinewelten.com

Bergfühlung

Bergfühlung

What sets the guides at Bergfühlung mountaineering school apart is their thorough training, additional professional qualifications, excellent social skills and overwhelming enthusiasm.

www.bergfuehlung.de

Faszinatour Logo

Faszinatour

Nature fascinates us, invigorates us and connects us. Whether white water rafting or outdoor leadership skills – adventures in nature bond us, are fun and boost performance. Something clicks between your body and mind. Heart and soul. Suddenly, fun becomes passion and adventures become experiences that will remain with you long after you are back at home. This is what Faszinatour is all about and it has been the key to our success for 25 years.

www.faszinatour.eu

Bergschule Immenstadt

Immenstadt Mountaineering School

Helping to achieve goals and enjoy valuable experiences, with safety always top priority. Your safety is one of the most important aspects of any course or guided tour. With my qualifications as a state-certified mountain and ski guide, I am constantly striving to keep risks in the mountains to an absolute minimum.

www.bergschule-allgaeu.de

Bergwelt Alpinschule Oberstaufen

Bergwelt Oberstaufen

Bergwelt Oberstaufen offers a wide range of events and camps. We have been an EDELRID partner for many years. In all our activities, safety and quality are given highest priority. And we are constantly upgrading our training to make sure that all our guides have fully up-to-date skills.

www.bergwelt-oberstaufen.de

Blue Mountain Spirit

Blue Mountain Spirit

Blue Mountain Spirit is passionate about mountains and mountain adventures. As the legendary mountain guide Anderl Heckmair once said, it is not all about sporting performance and an ethos of “higher, faster, further”, but helping our guests and clients to enjoy the best possible mountain experiences.

www.bluemountainspirit-bergschule.de

Bergsteigerschule Zugspitze

Bergsteigerschule Zugspitze

As a reliable partner, we would like to offer you the best possible service and share with you our passion for the mountains. We would be delighted to show you the beauty of mountains and the adventures that can be had. We look forward to meeting you and welcoming you in our office at the Alpspitzbahn cable car.

www.bergsteigerschule-zugspitze.de

Pure Elements

purelements®

purelements® offers premium canyoning tours in the Allgäu and all over Europe. Let us take you in the extraordinary natural experience „canyoning“. We pay particular attention to safety on every activity! The especially developed safety standards and our very small group sizes allow optimal care and a high quality activity.

Canyoning in summer, the snow sports school and ice canyoning in winter and our Adventure & Active travels in Europe and worldwide take you to fascinating and hidden places. Discover yourself!

www.canyoning-allgaeu.de

Indoor climbing walls


Rapunzel

DAV Kletterzentrum Darmstadt

The Darmstadt climbing centre has everything you need for general climbing and performance climbing. The generously proportioned indoor wall covers an area of 1,400 m2. It provides a good range of options for beginners and ambitious sport climbers alike. There are roughly 100 routes from grade III to XI (UIAA). The walls are up to 17 metres high. In addition, there is also a large bouldering area.

www.kletterzentrum-darmstadt.de

SSB Kletterzentrum Dresden

SBB Kletterzentrum Dresden

The SBB climbing centre in Dresden was founded over 100 years ago and we continue to work for future of climbing in Saxon Switzerland. With over 10,000 members we are not just a climbing club, but a broad mix of keen climbers who also travel to the middle and high ranges of the world, whether with trekking poles or skis. And always with a great passion for adventure and a keen desire to return home.

www.bergsteigerbund.de

Kletterwelt Neu-Ulm

Kletterwelt Neu-Ulm

The DAV Kletterwelt (climbing world) in Neu-Ulm is the biggest climbing wall between Stuttgart and Munich. It climbing area has 2,900 m2 and is 17 metres high – both indoors and outdoors. It also has a 300 m2 bouldering area, a children’s adventure zone and outdoor slacklines.

www.sparkassendome.de

Sportalm Scheidegg

Kletterhalle Scheidegg

With over 1,000 m2, our indoor climbing wall is one of the largest and best known climbing facilities in Germany. From the overhanging competition wall for performance and ambitious climbers to the structured, rock-like pillars with moderate routes and the beginner’s wall, there really is something for everyone.

www.sportalm-scheidegg.de

EDELRID GmbH & CO. KG

Edelrid Partner


Deutscher Alpenverein (DAV)


Deutscher AlpenvereinDAV ExpedkaderDAV Nationalmannschaft

Deutscher Alpenverein (DAV)

EDELRID ist technischer Ausstatter sämtlicher Lehrteams und Kletterkader des Deutschen Alpenvereins (DAV) sowie des Expeditionskaders des DAV.

Der 1869 gegründete DAV ist ein unabhängiger Bergsport- und Naturschutzverband. Er hat rund eine Million Mitglieder in mehr als 350 rechtlich selbstständigen Sektionen. Durch sein Wirken fördert er das Gemeinwohl und das Miteinander von Menschen unterschiedlicher Generationen, sozialer und kultureller Herkunft.

Die Mitglieder des DAV eint die Leidenschaft für die Berge. Zentrale Werte des DAV sind Freiheit, Respekt und Verantwortung. Das bedeutet: Die Mitglieder sind frei bei der Wahl ihrer bergsportlichen Aktivitäten und im Umgang mit den damit verbundenen Risiken. Diese Freiheit hat ihre Grenzen. Sie resultieren aus Respekt und Verantwortung gegenüber Mensch und Natur.

www.alpenverein.de

www.alpenverein.de/expeditionen

www.alpenverein.de/wettkampf

Partner


Climbers Against Cancer Official Partner

Climbers Against Cancer

"The World Climbing Championships in Bercy, Paris was where the idea for CAC was born. I sat amongst some very good friends from around the globe, climbers, coaches, officials, route setters. They were all there, from every nation, with differing backgrounds, different cultures, various languages and yet everyone was a friend. Supporting each other regardless of their nationality, cheering loudly as a route was flashed or a boulder was topped. Almost like a huge extended family, we had all come together under one banner and to support the sport we love! Climbing is a special sport. Like no other! It was in this moment I knew we had so much to offer as a group of friends. This is when CAC came to life!" - John Ellison

The goals of Climbers Against Cancer are not only to raise funds to help fight cancer by supporting research but also, just as important, to raise awareness of the disease and highlight the problems that not only the cancer sufferers go through, but also their families and friends.

EDELRID ist stolz offizieller Partner von Climbers Against Cancer zu sein.

www.climbersagainstcancer.org

Diamir Fritschi Bindungen

Diamir

Eine Diamir Bindung entspricht einem komplexen Uhrwerk. An unserem Sitz in Reichenbach im Berner Oberland werden die Einzelteile denn auch wie in einer Manufaktur von flinken Händen präzise und Teil für Teil zum hochwertigen Qualitätsprodukt zusammengefügt. Keine Bindung verlässt die Montagehalle, ohne vorher auf einem speziellen Prüfgerät minuziös auf Sicherheit und Funktion getestet worden zu sein. Alle Einzelteile aus High-Tech Kunststoffen und erstklassigen Leichtmetallen werden von spezialisierten Lieferantenpartnern mit innovativer Materialverarbeitung und modernsten Herstellverfahren ebenfalls in der Schweiz produziert.

Im praktischen Einsatz sind die Produkte extremen Einflüssen ausgesetzt. Entsprechend hoch sind unsere Anforderungen an Qualität und Nachhaltigkeit. Diamir Bindungen erfüllen die DIN ISO Normen und sind – wie auch der gesamte Herstellungsprozess – TÜV geprüft und zertifiziert.

www.diamir.com

Diamir Fritschi Bindings

Rapunzel

„Wir machen Bio aus Liebe“ – diese Aussage steht nicht als Werbeslogan auf Rapunzel Produkten und Broschüren. Sie ist das Motto und Leitmotiv. Dieser kurze Spruch ist Ausdruck tiefster Überzeugung, dass zu einem gesunden, umwelt- und sozialverträglich erzeugten Lebensmittel mehr gehört als der kontrolliert biologische Anbau.

www.rapunzel.de


KLEVER-logo schwarze schrift

Klever Kletterhallenverband e.V.

Der Kletterhallenverband KLEVER e.V. ist die Interessenvertretung von derzeit 39 rechtsform-unabhängigen Kletter- und Boulderhallenbetreibern. Desweiteren besteht eine Partnerschaft mit dem CH-Kletterhallenverband IG-Kletteranlagen

KLEVER repräsentiert mit allen Mitgliedern rund 70.000 m2 Kletterfläche.
Diese werden jährlich von über 1,5 Million Besuchern genutzt (Trend permanent steigend).
Der moderne Sportkletterer hat zu Recht die Erwartung täglich ein interessantes Indoor Kletterangebotes nutzen zu können. Um dieser Herausforderung gerecht zu werden, sind derzeit 850 Mitarbeiter in unseren Mitgliedsunternehmen beschäftigt.
Ausbildung der Kunden, Aus- und Fortbildungen für Hallentrainer, Routen schrauben und vieles andere mehr ist uns wichtig.

www.dkhv.de

Berg- / Canyoningschulen


Vivalpin

Vivalpin

Die Leiter der Berg- und Skischule VIVALPIN, Christof Shellhammer und Wolfgang Pohl, sind seit über 30 Jahren als Bergprofis Sommer wie Winter in den Bergen der Welt unterwegs...

Seit der Gründung der Berg- und Skischule 1985 hat sich VIVALPIN mit Sitz in Garmisch-Partenkirchen zu einem der renommiertesten Spezialreiseveranstalter im Berg- und Skisport entwickelt.

www.vivalpin.com

Alpine Welten

Alpine Welten

Schön wenn man weiss mit wem man unterwegs ist. Jahrelange Bergerfahrung, anspruchsvolle Berufsausbildung, eine Vielzahl weiterer Fachqualifikationen und das Herz am rechten Fleck.

https://www.alpinewelten.com

Bergfühlung

Bergfühlung

Fundierte Ausbildung, verschiedene Zusatzqualifikationen, hohe Sozialkompetenz und große Begeisterung zeichnen die Bergführer der Alpinsportschule Bergfühlung aus.

www.bergfuehlung.de

Faszinatour Logo

Faszinatour

Natur fasziniert, begeistert und verbindet. Ob Wildwasser-Rafting oder Outdoor-Führungskräftetraining – Naturerlebnisse schweißen zusammen, machen Spaß und bringen weiter. Plötzlich tut sich was: im Körper und im Kopf. In Herz und Hirn. Und aus Spaß wird Leidenschaft, aus Erlebnissen Erfahrung, die noch nachwirkt, wenn Sie längst wieder zu Hause sind. Das ist das Konzept von Faszinatour und seit 25 Jahren das Erfolgsrezept.

www.faszinatour.eu

Bergschule Immenstadt

Bergschule Immenstadt

Größtmöglichen Erfolg und Erlebniswert zu vermitteln und dabei sicher unterwegs zu sein. Ihre Sicherheit gehört für mich zu den wichtigsten Dingen bei allen Kursen und geführten Touren. Mit meiner qualifizierten Ausbildung zum staatlich geprüften Berg- und Skiführer bin ich ständig bestrebt, das Restrisiko in den Bergen so gering wie möglich zu halten.

www.bergschule-allgaeu.de

Bergwelt Alpinschule Oberstaufen

Bergwelt Oberstaufen

Die Bergwelt Oberstaufen bietet ein breites Angebot an Veranstaltungen und Camps. Und ist damit ein langjähriger Partner von EDELRID.
Bei all unseren Aktivitäten steht Sicherheit und Qualität an erster Stelle. Dafür bilden wir uns und unsere Guides ständig weiter, um immer auf dem aktuellen Stand zu sein.

www.bergwelt-oberstaufen.de

Blue Mountain Spirit

Blue Mountain Spirit

Blue Mountain Spirit steht für die Passion Gebirge und das Bergerlebnis. Wie es Anderl Heckmair, der berühmte und unvergessene Bergführer so treffend formuliert hat, steht für uns nicht die reine bergsportliche Leistung und damit die Logik eines »höher, schneller, weiter« an erster Stelle, sehr wohl aber das bestmögliche Bergerlebnis für unsere Gäste und Kunden.

www.bluemountainspirit-bergschule.de

Bergsteigerschule Zugspitze

Bergsteigerschule Zugspitze

Als ein zuverlässiger Partner möchten wir Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service bieten sowie die Schönheit, das Abenteuer der Berge und unsere Begeisterung zeigen. Wir freuen uns auf unser Büro an der Alpspitzbahn, unsere Gemeinschaft und auf unsere Gäste.

www.bergsteigerschule-zugspitze.de

Pure Elements

purelements®

purelements® bietet auf Canyoningtouren im Allgäu und in ganz Europa eine interessante und qualitativ hochwertige Mischung des außergewöhnlichen Naturerlebnisses „Canyoning“. Wir achten besonders auf Sicherheit! Hierzu haben wir eigens entwickelte Sicherheitsstandards und unsere sehr kleinen Gruppengrößen ermöglichen eine optimale Betreuung.

Beim Canyoning im Sommer, beim Eis-Canyoning und in der Skischule im Winter, bei unseren Abenteuer- und Aktiv-Reisen in Europa und der ganzen Welt faszinieren wir Sie an ungewöhnlichen Orten. Draußen entdeckst Du, was in Dir steckt!

www.canyoning-allgaeu.de

Kletterhallen


Rapunzel

DAV Kletterzentrum Darmstadt

Das Kletterzentrum Darmstadt lässt, sowohl für den Breitensport, als auch für den Spitzensport keine Wünsche offen. Die großzügig bemessene Kletterhalle bietet zunächst auf ca. 1.400 qm Kletterfläche, sowohl für den Einsteiger, als auch den ambitionierten Sportkletterer ein großes Betätigungsfeld. Es werden ca. 100 Routen vom Schwierigkeitsgrad drei bis elf (UIAA ) entstehen. Die kletterbare Wandhöhe beträgt 17 Meter. Weiterhin steht ein großzügiger Boulderbereich zur Verfügung.

www.kletterzentrum-darmstadt.de

SSB Kletterzentrum Dresden

SBB Kletterzentrum Dresden

Der SBB wurde vor über 100 Jahren gegründet und auch in Zukunft wollen wir uns für das Klettern in der Sächsischen Schweiz einsetzen. Aber mit über 10.000 Mitgliedern sind wir nicht nur ein Bund von Kletterern, sondern ein bunter Haufen von interessierten Bergsteigern, unterwegs im Mittel- und Hochgebirge mit Wanderstöcken und auch auf Skiern, vor allem mit viel Fern- und Heimweh.

www.bergsteigerbund.de

Kletterwelt Neu-Ulm

Kletterwelt Neu-Ulm

Die DAV Kletterwelt Neu-Ulm ist die größte Kletterhalle zwischen Stuttgart und München und bietet mit einer Kletterhöhe von 17 m im Innen- und Außenbereich, einer Gesamtkletterfläche von 2.900 qm, einer Boulderfläche von ca. 300 qm, einer Kindererlebniswelt und Slacklines im Freien unzählige Möglichkeiten.

www.sparkassendome.de

Sportalm Scheidegg

Kletterhalle Scheidegg

Unsere über 1000 qm große Kletterhalle gehört zu den großzügigsten und bekanntesten Kletteranlagen Deutschlands. Von der extrem überhängenden Wettkampfwand für den Wettkampfkletterer und engagierten Fortgeschrittenen über den strukturierten, felsähnlich gestalteten Pfeiler mit mittleren Schwierigkeitsbereichen bis hin zur Schulungswand ist für jeden etwas geboten.

www.sportalm-scheidegg.de

EDELRID GmbH & CO. KG