Gear Pilot

The new free app for your PPE management by EDELRID

edelrid-app-gear-pilot
edelrid-app-gear-pilot
Gear Pilot

The new free app for your PPE management by EDELRID

The Gear Pilot concept makes the administration, inspection and documentation of PPE child's play

Discover a unique PPE concept for more transparency and efficiency.

edelrid-app-gear-pilot-logo

The demands on users and rentals of PPE (Personal Protective Equipment against fall) are becoming more and more complex. The equipment must regularly be checked. Its use has to be documented. In the professional/commercial field, legislature has clearly defined the use of PPE. According to law, every distributing company is responsible for the perfect condition of their PPE. The same legal bases as in occupational safety also apply in the leisure sector, if climbing gear is handed over to third parties free of charge or against a fee. For operators of climbing gyms and adventure parks, alpine club sections, mountain guides, mountaineering schools, sports stores and tourism associations this represents a big challenge. Inspecting and documenting the use of PPE products is time-consuming and cost-intensive.

And this exactly is where the EDELRID GEAR PILOT comes into play. Our comprehensive tool for the registration, administration and inspection of PPE products eases your life considerably – thanks to a unique combination of APP, training sections and documentation. Get to know the GEAR PILOT App now! It is divided into three sections:

 
edelrid-gear-pilot-app-anwendungsbereiche
 

PPE INSPECTOR

Administration, inspection and documentation of PPE products

The PPE section of the GEAR PILOT app is automatically unlocked as soon as a participant has successfully passed one of our DGUV trainings*. The qualified personnel for PPE is guided step by step through the inspection instructions with easy-to-understand graphics and images. In doing so, he or she gets instructions for visual inspection, mechanical functional testing as well as instructions for small repairs.

Furthermore, in the PPE Inspector section you can perform PPE inspections, generate product data sheets and send them out to your costumer. All data is stored in a central database and can be recalled by a PPE inspector in any place and at any time.

* Since 2014, EDELRID offers two-day trainings for the inspection of personal protective equipment at our company location in Isny. Participants are trained to become qualified personnel for PPE against falls. In addition to the standardised contents of the DGUV 312-906 the training also comprises the focus on PPE in sports and leisure. During the training, participants learn all necessary knowledge on work safety and accident prevention regulations as well as on the regulations of the insurer. The comprehensive knowledge on materials and products is deepened in the EDELRID laboratory using practical examples.

 
Getting digital database
Smart Overview with different filters
Inspection of PPE products
Add pictures and comments
Creating of PDF inspection documents
Guiding with Inspection instructions
Longer lifetime with repair instructions
Reminder for PPE inspections
Import / Export by Excel files
Creating different employee profiles
Time stamp for pricing in your rental business
Higher transparency for PPE against fall
 

RENTAL

Fast and efficient administration of PPE products in real time.

Climbing is becoming more and more popular. Your gym or adventure park is becoming more and more crowded. A good thing for your business, but the rental of climbing equipment also entails more and more complex requirements. Every single operational cycle of your equipment must exactly be documented and every product must be checked upon return. This not only is time-consuming, but also requires staff. With the EDELRID GEAR PILOT this is a thing of the past: Our app is your competent assistant in taking care of your PPE. Thanks to the app, you can always keep an eye on your rental equipment â€" at any time, in any place and in real time.

In addition, you can generate extensive reports, e.g. about cycles of use or the condition of a PPE product. An alarm function reminds you of the next PPE inspection. At the same time the app provides you with a list of your nearest PPE inspectors.

Tracking of rental equipment
Multiple function of check in / out, group or lock
Fast and efficient administration
Quick overview of your checked in / out equipment
Smart Overview with different filters
Details with PPE status, pictures and comments
Time stamp for pricing in your rental business
Creating different employee profiles
Alarm functions reminds of the neyt PPE inspection
Import / Export by Excel files
 

KNOW-HOW

Everything you always wanted to know about PPE products.

Fascination and expertise in a handy format. Find all valuable information on PPE products in the app's know-how section. From labeling and standardisation to inspection – all questions all around PPE products will be answered comprehensively in this section. A must for all PPE users, those lending PPE to others and gear junkies.

Main PPE products informations
Tips and tricks
Detailed product informations
Standards
Care and maintenance
News
Sustainability
 

ALWAYS NOT ENOUGH? TAKE A LOOK AT OUR VIDEOS ABOVE THE GEAR PILOT

edelrid-app-gear-pilot-anwendung-mobile

MANUAL

We've created a little tutorial, how easy it is to use the Gear Pilot app.

 

edelrid-app-gear-pilot-video-kletterhalle-verleih

GEAR PILOT

Whether you are operating a climbing gym, you are a PPE inspector or a gear junkie – the EDELRID GEAR PILOT enables you to have optimum control over your business.

 


AVAILABLE NOW

The new GEAR PILOT app is available as a free download in the App Store, Google Play or directly on our homepage www.gearpilot.de

Gear Pilot

Die neue PSA-APP von EDELRID

Gear Pilot

Die neue PSA-APP von EDELRID

Das Gear Pilot Konzept macht den Verleih von PSAgA zum Kinderspiel

Entdecken Sie ein einzigartiges PSAgA Konzept für mehr Transparenz und Effizienz.

Die Anforderungen an die Anwender und Verleiher von PSAgA (Persönliche Schutzausrüstung gegen Absturz) werden zunehmend aufwendiger. Das Material muss geprüft und jeder Einsatz dokumentiert werden. Im beruflichen/gewerblichen Bereich hat der Gesetzgeber den Einsatz von PSAgA klar geregelt. Danach ist jeder Inverkehrbringer für den einwandfreien Zustand seiner PSAgA verantwortlich. Doch auch im Freizeitbereich gelten dieselben rechtlichen Grundlagen wie im Arbeitsschutz, wenn Klettermaterial entgeldlich oder unentgeldlich an Dritte überlassen wird. Dies stellt Kletterhallenbetreiber, Hochseilgärten oder Alpen- vereinssektionen, Bergführer und Bergschulen, Sportgeschäfte und Tourismusverbände vor eine große Herausforderung. Denn die Prüfung und Einsatzdokumentation von PSAgA-Produkten ist zeitaufwendig und kostenintensiv.

Genau deshalb haben wir den EDELRID GEAR PILOT entwickelt. Unser umfassendes Tool zur Registrierung, Verwaltung und Prüfung von PSAgA-Produkten macht dir das Leben wesentlich leichter – mit der einzigartigen Kombination aus App, Schulung und Dokumentation. Hier möchten wir dir zunächst die GEAR PILOT App vorstellen. Sie gliedert sich in die drei folgenden Bereiche:

PSA Inspector
Rental
Know-How
 

PSA INSPECTOR

Prüfung und Dokumentation von PSAgA-Produkten.

Der PSAgA Bereich der GEAR PILOT App wird automatisch komplett frei geschaltet, sobald ein Teilnehmer eine unserer DGUV Schulungen* erfolgreich absolviert hat. Hier wird der Sachkundige für PSAgA anhand anschaulicher Grafiken und Bilder Schritt für Schritt durch die Prüf­anweisung geführt. Dabei erhält er Anleitungen zur optischen Kontrolle, mechanische Funktionsüberprüfungen sowie Beschreibungen kleiner Instandsetzungs­-maßnahmen.

Außerdem lassen sich im Bereich PSA Inspector PSAgA-Prüfungen durchführen sowie Produktdatenblätter erstellen und ver­senden. Alle Daten werden in einer zentralen Datenbank gespeichert und können an jedem Ort und zu jeder Zeit von einem PSAgA-Prüfer abgerufen werden.

*Seit 2014 bietet EDELRID zweitägige Schulungen zur Überprüfung persönlicher Schutzausrüstung am Firmenstandort in Isny an. Die Teilnehmer werden zu Sachkundigen für PSA gegen Absturz ausgebildet. Zusätzlich zu den standardisierten Inhalten der DGUV 312-906 enthält die Schulung auch den Schwerpunkt PSA gegen Absturz im Sport und Freizeitbereich. Die Teilnehmer erhalten in der Schulung die nötigen Kenntnisse zu Arbeitsschutz- und Unfallverhütungsvorschriften sowie zu den Regeln des Versicherungsträgers. Das umfangreich vermittelte Wissen zu Materialien und Produkten wird im EDELRID Labor anhand von praktischen Beispielen vertieft.

 
Komplett frei nach DGUV-Schulung
Inspektion von PSA Produkten
Dokumentation von PSA Produkten
Erhalt einer eigenen Datenbank
Guiding durch Inspektionsanweisungen
Schnelles wechseln von Anweisung zur Dokumentation durch Button
Höhere Lebensdauer durch Reparaturanweisungen
 

RENTAL

Schnelle und effektive Verwaltung von PSAgA-Produkten in Echtzeit.

Klettern wird immer beliebter. Deine Halle oder dein Adventurepark immer voller. Das ist gut fürs Geschäft, bringt aber gerade im Verleih auch immer komplexere Anforderungen mit sich. Denn alle Einsatz­zyklen deiner Ausrüstung müssen genau dokumentiert und jedes
Produkt bei Rückgabe überprüft werden. Das ist zeitintensiv und er­fordert Personaleinsatz. Mit dem GEAR PILOT von EDELRID hast du jetzt einen kompetenten Helfer an deiner Seite. Denn dank unserer App hast du dein Verleihmaterial zu jeder Zeit und an jedem Ort stets im Blick – und das in Echtzeit.

Zusätzlich lassen sich mit der GEAR PILOT App im Rental-Bereich umfangreiche Berichte z. B. über Einsatzzyklen oder den PSAgA-Status eines Produktes erstellen. Eine Alarmfunktion kündigt die nächste
PSAgA-Prüfung an. Gleichzeitig liefert die App eine Liste mit zertifi­zierten PSAgA-Prüfern in deiner Nähe.

Digitale Datenbank für PSA Produkte
Schnelle und einfache Verwaltung
Anlegen von Produkten
Tracking von Verleihmaterial
Alarmfunktion erinnert an die nächsten PSA Prüfungen
Import / Export von Excel-files
Schnelle Übersicht durch verschiedene Filter
Detailansicht mit PSA Statur, Bildern und Kommentaren
Multifunktion zum Ein- & Auschecken, Gruppieren oder Sperren
Bearbeitung von Infos immer möglich
Zeitstempel zu Produkten für Preismodelle im Verleihbetrieb
 

KNOW-HOW

Alles was du schon immer über PSAgA-Produkten wissen wolltest.

Faszination und Fachwissen handlich verpackt. Im Know How-Bereich erfährst du alles Wissenswerte über PSAgA-Produkte. Von der Kennzeichnung über Normung bis hin zur Überprüfung, hier werden alle Fragen rund um PSAgA-Produkte ausführlich beantwortet. Ein Muss für alle PSA-Anwender, -Verleiher und Gear Junkies.

Produktwissen generell
Anwendungsbeispiele
Fibeln
Normen
Pflegehinweise
News
 

IMMER NOCH NICHT GENUG? DANN SCHAU DIR UNSERE VIDEOS ZUM GEAR PILOT AN

GEAR PILOT

Egal ob Kletterhallenbetreiber, PSA-Sachkundiger oder Gear Junkie - mit dem Gear Pilot von EDELRID hast du dein Business fest in der Hand.

 

BEDIENUNG

Wir haben eine kleine Anleitung erstellt, wie einfach die Gear Pilot App zu bedienen ist.

 

AB SOFORT ERHÄLTLICH IM APP STORE ODER GOOGLE PLAY