safe-descent
Safe Descent & Safe Descent Pro

Versatile rescue and descent device with a winch function

safe-descent
Safe Descent & Safe Descent Pro

Versatile rescue and descent device with a winch function

Safe Descent & Safe Descent PRO

Versatile rescue and descent device with a winch function

The SAFE DESCENT is an innovative descent and rescue device. The integrated winch function with a self-locking backstop can be operated manually at any time and enables the quick and safe rescue of accident victims in emergencies. This makes the SAFE DESCENT ideal for use on all facilities such as wind turbines as well as on high ropes courses. According to the Machinery Directive 2006/42/EC, the SAFE DESCENT PRO can additionally be used as a working device and is therefore also suitable for use on longer rope sections during rope access work.

Safe Descent

The Safe Descent is an innovative descent and rescue device with a winch function—ideal for prolonged use in adventure parks and training centers. The combination of the patented backstop and the hand wheel makes it quick and easy to rescue accident victims. The winch function makes it possible to relieve the strain on the safety chain and transfer forces to the Safe Descent in order to enable safe lowering.

RAPID MULTIPLE RESCUES DURING EVACUATIONS (YOYO PRINCIPLE)
AUTOMATIC BACKSTOP ENABLES SAFE LOWERING
SLIP CLUTCH PREVENTS INCORRECT OPERATION
CERTIFIED FOR TWO PEOPLE
 
 

Safe Descent PRO

The Safe Descent Pro is a versatile descent and rescue device with a winch function. It can be operated electrically (using a cordless drill) or manually (using a ratchet or the hand wheel). The winch function with patented backstop allows persons to be lifted and makes it possible to relieve the strain on the safety chain in order to enable safe lowering.

WINCH FUNCTION WORKS ELECTRICALLY (CORDLESS SCREWDRIVER) OR MANUALLY (HAND WHEEL, RATCHET)
SLIP CLUTCH PREVENTS INCORRECT OPERATION
AUTOMATIC BACKSTOP ENABLES SAFE LOWERING
CERTIFIED FOR TWO PEOPLE

Winch function using a telescopic ratchet

 

Winch function using the hand weel

 

Winch function using using a cordless screwdriver

 

Technical data

tabelle-safe-descent

Both devices are offered pre-assembled with different rope lengths. For the rope, we use our STATIC DESCENT with diameters of 9.8 mm and 10.5 mm. This static rope is characterized by its particularly compact sheath structure, so that even frequent lowering cannot damage it. Certified rope terminations with colored markings make it easy to distinguish between the two ends of the rope. The robust steel carabiners with palm squeeze mechanisms make handling simpler when clipping and unclipping.

safe-descent
Safe Descent & Safe Descent Pro

Vielseitiges Rettungs- und Abseilgerät mit Hubfunktion

safe-descent
Safe Descent & Safe Descent Pro

Vielseitiges Rettungs- und Abseilgerät mit Hubfunktion

Safe Descent & Safe Descent PRO

Vielseitiges Rettungs- und Abseilgerät mit Hubfunktion

Das SAFE DESCENT ist ein innovatives Abseil- und Rettungsgerät. Die integrierte Hubfunktion mit selbsthemmender Rücklaufsperre ist jederzeit manuell bedienbar und ermöglicht im Ernstfall eine schnelle und sichere Rettung von verunfallten Personen. Damit eignet sich das SAFE DESCENT ideal für den Einsatz auf allen Anlagen wie z.B. Windrädern oder im Hochseilgarten. Das SAFE DESCENT PRO kann zusätzlich als Arbeitsgerät nach Maschinenrichtlinie 2006/42/EG verwendet werden und eignet sich damit auch zum Befahren längerer Seilstrecken in der Seilzugangstechnik.

Safe Descent

Das Safe Descent ist ein innovatives Abseil- und Rettungsgerät mit Hubfunktion - ideal für den Dauereinsatz in Adventure Parks und Trainingscenter. Die patentierte Rücklaufsperre in Kombination mit dem Handrad ermöglicht eine schnelle und einfache Rettung verunfallter Personen. Die Hubfunktion erlaubt die Entlastung der Sicherungskette bzw. die Kraftübertragung auf den Safe Descent für das anschließende sichere Ablassen.

SCHNELLE MEHRFACHRETTUNG BEI EVAKUIERUNG (JOJO-PRINZIP)
AUTOMATISCHE RÜCKLAUFSPERRE ZUM SICHEREN ABLASSEN
RUTSCHKUPPLUNG GEGEN FEHLBEDIENUNG
ZUGELASSEN FÜR DOPPELTE PERSONENLAST
 
 

Safe Descent PRO

Das Safe Descent Pro ist ein vielseitiges Rettungs- und Befahrgerät mit Hubfunktion. Es kann elektrisch (Akkuschrauber) oder manuell (Ratsche oder Handrad) bedient werden. Die Hubfunktion mit patentierter Rücklaufsperre erlaubt das Anheben von Personen bzw. die Entlastung der Sicherungskette die für das anschließende sichere Ablassen.

HUBFUNKTION ELEKTRISCH (AKKUSCHRAUBER) ODER MANUELL (HANDRAD, RATSCHE)
RUTSCHKUPPLUNG GEGEN FEHLBEDIENUNG
AUTOMATISCHE RÜCKLAUFSPERRE ZUM SICHEREN ABLASSEN
ZUGELASSEN FÜR DOPPELTE PERSONENLAST

Hubfunktion mit Ratsche

 

Hubfunktion mit Handrad

 

Hubfunktion mit Akkuschrauber.

 

Technische daten

tabelle-safe-descent

Beide Geräte werden von uns vorkonfektioniert ab Werk mit verschiedenen Seillängen angeboten. Als Seil verwenden wir unser STATIC DESCENT in den Durchmessern 9,8 mm bzw. 10,5 mm. Dieses Statikseil zeichnet sich durch seine besonders kompakte Mantelstruktur aus, so dass ihm auch häufige Abseilvorgänge nichts anhaben können. Zertifizierte Seilendverbindungen mit farblichen Markierungen ermöglichen eine einfache Unterscheidung der Seilenden. Die robusten Stahlkarabiner mit Handballensicherung erleichtern das Handling beim Ein- und Aushängen.