VIA FERRATA SETS

 The most compact systems on the market

VIA FERRATA SETS

 The most compact systems on the market

THE COMPLETE VIA FERRATA EXPERIENCE

Low weight, compact, easy to use and safe!

Compact, light, and safe: the latest generation of EDELRID via ferrata sets impresses with low weight, a compact design, and unrivaled ease of use. This has been made possible through a newly developed shock absorber, which is far more compact and lightweight than all previous models. At the same time, it fulfills all the requirements of the new via ferrata standard and guarantees low impact force values for all weight categories. This means that nothing further stands in the way of a safe and unencumbered via ferrata experience.

 

(1) CABLE COMFORT (74340): The flagship product in the EDELRID via ferrata collection // 570 g

(2) CABLE KIT (74341): The all-rounder with outstanding ease of use // 484 g

(3) CABLE KIT LITE (74342): A via ferrata set that offers great value for money // 456 g

(4) CABLE KIT ULTRALIGHT (74343): The lightest via ferrata set on the market // 341 g

 
The lightest and most compact there has ever been
Easy to inspect for potential deployment
Remarkable low impact forces
 
 

The shock absorber is the heart of any via ferrata set. In the event of a fall, it tears and absorbs the fall energy. The fall is attenuated, significantly reducing the risk of serious injury.

As a result of the revised via ferrata standard of 01/01/2017, our via ferrata sets had become far larger and heavier. It was previously only possible to meet the new requirements (low impact forces for all weight categories and an extended braking distance of 2.2 meters) with far larger shock absorbers. Consequently, the via ferrata sets also became significantly more cumbersome.

We have now succeeded, for the first time, in developing a shock absorber that is far more compact but still fulfills all the requirements of the new safety standard. This innovative shock absorber is used in all of our via ferrata sets and makes the new EDELRID via ferrata sets some of the lightest and most compact sets on the market.

 

With different materials and constructions we finally have it again:

The lightest and smallest shock absorber for via ferrata sets on the market!

 

 

The four different versions of the via ferrata sets offer a suitable solution for every area of application and different preferences. They all use the new shock absorber and have elasticated arms for keeping the carabiners close to hand.

 

 

 

CABLE COMFORT

The flagship product in the EDELRID via ferrata collection.

A high-end via ferrata set with elasticated high-strength arms and outstanding ease of use. It conforms to the new European safety standard for via ferrata sets. The new, far more compact shock absorber enables pleasant handling.

  • Rest loop situated directly at shock absorber
  • Elasticated webbing keeps carabiners close to hand
  • Optimised OneTouch II carabiners prevent fingers getting pinched between carabiner gate and steel cable
  • Integrated swivel prevents ends from twisting when clipping/unclipping
  • New energy absorber conforms to EN 958: 2017

 

BUY CABLE COMFORT>

 

Cable Kit

The all-rounder with outstanding ease of use.

This EDELRID classic has a very compact design and wear-resistant, elasticated webbing arms. It conforms to the new European safety standard for via ferrata sets. The new, far more compact shock absorber enables pleasant handling.

  • Rest loop situated directly at shock absorber
  • Elasticated webbing keeps carabiners close to hand
  • Optimised OneTouch II carabiners prevent fingers getting pinched between carabiner gate and steel cable
  • New energy absorber conforms to EN 958: 2017
  • Complies with EN standard 958: 2017, even in the event of 180° incorrect use

 

BUY CABLE KIT >

 

Cable Kit Lite

A via ferrata set that offers great value for money.

Lightweight and compact for secure and comfortable via ferrata experiences. The CABLE KIT LITE also features our wear-resistant, elasticated webbing. It conforms to the new European safety standard for via ferrata sets. The new, far more compact shock absorber enables pleasant handling.

  • Rest loop situated directly at shock absorber
  • Robust Triton carabiner with easy-use palm squeeze mechanism to prevent unintentional opening
  • Elasticated webbing keeps carabiners close to hand
  • New energy absorber conforms to EN 958: 2017
  • Complies with EN standard 958: 2017, even in the event of 180° incorrect use

 

BUY CABLE KIT LITE >

 

Cable Kit Ultralight

The lightest via ferrata set on the market.

A lightweight via ferrata set with hard-wearing, elasticated webbing arms, good handling properties, and outstanding value for money. It conforms to the new European safety standard for via ferrata sets. The new, far more compact shock absorber enables pleasant handling.

  • Lightest via ferrata set on the market
  • Rest loop situated directly at shock absorber
  • Super-light carabiners for optimum handling and minimum weight
  • Elasticated webbing keeps carabiners close to hand
  • New energy absorber conforms to EN 958: 2017
  • Complies with EN standard 958: 2017, even in the event of 180° incorrect use

 

BUY CABLE KIT ULTRALIGHT >

 

NEW DESIGN FOR EVEN EASIER INSPECTION

Easy access to the inner label makes it very simple and fast to check the shock absorber. For a quick visual inspection you can open the bag of the shock absorber. In case the shock absorber has been exposed to a fall or critical load, red indicator threads will become visible. In this case the via ferrata set has to be replaced.

 

You want to learn more about how via ferrata sets work?

Our Knowledge Base article "In-depth knowledge about via ferrata sets" explains in detail how a via ferrata set works, how the shock absorber tears open and what loads and forces can be involved in a fall into a via ferrata set. It also shows what needs to be considered when using via ferrata sets.

VIA FERRATA SETS

Die leichtesten und kompaktesten Systeme am Markt!

VIA FERRATA SETS

Die leichtesten und kompaktesten Systeme am Markt!

DAS GROSSE KLETTERSTEIG-ERLEBNIS

Low weight, compact, easy to use and safe!

Kompakt, leicht und sicher: Die neueste Generation der EDELRID Klettersteigsets überzeugt durch geringes Gewicht, kompakte Bauweise und unübertroffenen Bedienkomfort. Möglich wird dies durch einen neu entwickelten Bandfalldämpfer. Dieser ist deutlich kompakter und leichter als alle bisherigen Modelle. Gleichzeitig erfüllt er alle Anforderungen der neuen Klettersteignorm und garantiert niedrige Fangstoßwerte für alle Gewichtsklassen. Damit steht einem unbeschwerten und sicheren Klettersteigerlebnis nichts mehr im Wege.

 

(1) CABLE COMFORT (74340): Das Flaggschiff der EDELRID Klettersteigkollektion // 570 g
(2) CABLE KIT (74341): Der Allrounder mit hohem Bedienkomfort // 484 g
(3) CABLE KIT LITE (74342): Klettersteigset mit hervorragendem Preis-/ Leistungsverhältnis // 456 g
(4) CABLE KIT ULTRALIGHT (74343): Das leichteste Klettersteigset am Markt // 341 g

 
Die leichtesten und kompaktesten Klettersteigsets überhaupt
Sehr einfache Überprüfung auf mögliche Auslösung möglich
Bemerkenswert niedrige Fangstoßwerte für alle Gewichtsklassen
 
 

Herzstück eines jeden Klettersteigsets ist der Bandfalldämpfer. Im Sturzfall reißt dieser auf und absorbiert die auftretende Sturzenergie. Der Sturz wird gedämpft, wodurch sich das Risiko von schweren Verletzungen deutlich verringert.
Bedingt durch die überarbeitete Klettersteignorm vom 01.01.2017 wurden die Klettersteigsets deutlich größer und schwerer. Die neuen Anforderungen (niedrige Fangstöße für alle Gewichtsklassen und ein verlängerter Bremsweg von 2,2 Metern) ließen sich bisher nur durch deutlich größere Bandfalldämpfer realisieren. In der Folge wurden auch die Klettersteigsets deutlich schwerer und unhandlicher.
Erstmals ist es uns jetzt gelungen, einen Bandfalldämpfer zu entwickeln, der deutlich kompakter ist, gleichzeitig aber alle Anforderungen der neuen Norm erfüllt. Dieser innovative Bandfalldämpfer kommt in allen unseren Klettersteigsets zum Einsatz. Damit gehören die neuen EDELRID Klettersteigsets zu den leichtesten und kompaktesten Sets am Markt.

 

Durch neue Materialien und eine geänderte Konstruktion können wir erneut ein Highlight vorweisen:


Der leichteste und kompakteste Bandfalldämpfer für Klettersteigsets auf dem Markt!

 

 

Je nach Einsatzbereich können Konsumenten zwischen vier verschiedenen Modellen mit unterschiedlichen Ausstattungsmerkmalen entscheiden. Allen gemeinsam sind der neue Bandfalldämpfer und die elastischen Arme zum körpernahen Handling der Karabiner.

 

CABLE COMFORT

Das Flaggschiff der EDELRID Klettersteigkollektion.

Highend Klettersteigset mit elastischen Lastarmen und hohem Bedienkomfort. Erfüllt die neue Norm für Klettersteigsets. Der neue, deutlich kompaktere Bandfalldämpfer sorgt für ein sehr angenehmes Handling.

  • Kurzhängeschlaufe direkt am Dämpfungselement
  • Elastische Bandkonstruktion für körpernahes Handling der Karabiner
  • Optimierte One Touch II Karabiner verhindern das Einklemmen der Finger zwischen Drahtseil und Schnapper
  • Integrierter Wirbel verhindert ein Verdrehen der Äste beim Umhänge
  • Neuer Bandfalldämpfer nach EN 958: 2017: Niedrige
  • Fangstoßwerte für alle Gewichtsklassen.

 

CABLE COMFORT KAUFEN >

 

Cable Kit

Der Allrounder mit hohem Bedienkomfort.

Der EDELRID Klassiker zeichnet sich durch seine kompakte Konstruktion und die verschleißresistenten, elastischen Äste aus. Erfüllt die neue Norm für Klettersteigsets. Der neue, deutlich kompaktere Bandfalldämpfer sorgt für ein sehr angenehmes Handling.

  • Kurzhängeschlaufe direkt am Dämpfungselement
  • Elastische Bandkonstruktion für körpernahes Handling der Karabiner
  • Optimierte One Touch II Karabiner verhindern das Einklemmen der Finger zwischen Drahtseil und Schnapper
  • Neuer Bandfalldämpfer nach EN 958: 2017: Niedrige Fangstoßwerte für alle Gewichtsklassen.
  • Erfüllt die EN 958: 2017 auch bei 180°-Fehlanwendung

 

CABLE KIT KAUFEN >

 

Cable Kit Lite

Klettersteigset mit hervorragendem Preis-/ Leistungsverhältnis.

Klettersteigerlebnis. Auch für das CABLE KIT LITE kommt unser verschleißresistentes, elastisches Bandmaterial zum Einsatz. Erfüllt die neue Norm für Klettersteigsets. Der neue, deutlich kompaktere Bandfalldämpfer sorgt für ein sehr angenehmes Handling.

  • Robuste Triton Karabiner mit Handballensicherung gegen ungewolltes Aushängen und kinderleichte Bedienung
  • Elastische Bandkonstruktion für körpernahes Handling der Karabiner
  • Neuer Bandfalldämpfer nach EN 958: 2017: Niedrige Fangstoßwerte für alle Gewichtsklassen
  • Erfüllt die EN 958: 2017 auch bei 180°-Fehlanwendung

 

CABLE KIT LITE KAUFEN >

 

Cable Kit Ultralight

Das leichteste Klettersteigset am Markt.

Leichtes Klettersteigset mit verschleißresistenten, elastischen Ästen, guten Handlingseigenschaften und hervorragendem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Erfüllt die neue Norm für Klettersteigsets. Der neue, deutlich kompaktere Bandfalldämpfer sorgt für ein sehr angenehmes Handling.

  • Kurzhängeschlaufe direkt am Dämpfungselement
  • Superlight Karabiner für optimales Handling bei minimalem Gewicht
  • Elastische Bandkonstruktion für körpernahes Handling der Karabiner
  • Neuer Bandfalldämpfer nach EN 958: 2017: Niedrige Fangstoßwerte für alle Gewichtsklassen.
  • Erfüllt die EN 958: 2017 auch bei 180°-Fehlanwendu

 

CABLE KIT ULTRALIGHT >

 

NEUES DESIGN FÜR EINE NOCH EINFACHERE ÜBERPRÜFUNG

Durch den leichten Zugang zum Innenetikett ist eine Überprüfung des Bandfalldämpfers sehr einfach und schnell möglich. Für eine schnelle Sichtprüfung kann der Beutel des Bandfalldämpfers geöffnet werden. Sollte der Bandfalldämpfer einem Sturz oder einer kritischen Belastung ausgesetzt gewesen sein, werden rote Indikatorfäden sichtbar. In diesem Fall muss das Klettersteigset ausgetauscht werden.

 

Du möchtest mehr über die Funktionsweise von Klettersteigsets erfahren?


Unser Knowledge Base-Artikel "Hintergrundwissen Klettersteigsets" erklärt ausführlich, wie ein Klettersteigset funktioniert, wie der Bandfalldämpfer aufreißt und welche Belastungen und Kräfte bei einem Sturz in ein Klettersteigset auftreten können. Außerdem wird gezeigt, was bei der Verwendung von Klettersteigen zu beachten ist.